[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
  • Page 1 of 3
  • »
Forum moderator: laxfish76  
Forum » Gaming » Multiplayer Strategy » Halo Multiplayer: Tips and Tricks/Gamertag Exchange (Exchange Halo Information)
Halo Multiplayer: Tips and Tricks/Gamertag Exchange
laxfish76Date: Wednesday, 2008-11-26, 3:51 PM | Message # 1
Humanity's Last Hope
Group: Moderators
Awards: 0
This thread is for exchanging Halo tips, and your gamertags so you can play on Halo.

My gamertag is laxfish76, I am not very good at Halo, but I find it to be a fun and amazing game. So, hit me up with a friend request if you ever want to play some Halo.

Anyone got some tips?

Jlance999Date: Thursday, 2008-11-27, 10:38 AM | Message # 2
Ze Deathmin
Group: Administrators
Well these aren't the best tips but I can't really think strategy without the controller in my hand, but if any of these tips help someone then they were worth typing.

1. Battle Rifle and Power Drain, throw power drain, shoot at head once, enemy is dead.
2. If your using a gun and come across an enemy using a shotgun/sword, backpedal and shoot, throw grenades if you have any.
3. Never use the sniper rifle unless you have your back to a wall or a group of friendlies. You will be blind sided, and if you do, just use it then get out of the scope quickly to make sure your safe.
4. If low on ammo, a charged plasma pistol shot followed by a melle is just as good as any mauler.
5. Plasma pistol charged shots disable vehicles. If your in a big map like valhalla I think its called, always carry one if you can't get your hands on the better anti vehicle weapons.
6. Power Drains also stop vehicles.